From one crisis to the next? Risk prevention as an entrepreneurial opportunity!

The global, ever-changing world has increased vulnerability to risk. Cyberattacks on medium-sized companies, terrorist attacks on previously unthought-of targets, and even consequences of climate change show how vulnerable we have become - as individuals, companies, authorities, organizations, and institutions. The likelihood of risks with massive impacts occurring has increased significantly. Global trends are creating a need [...]

Read more
WB talk round Russia impact global (3)

Event Series Russia: Impact Global

The balance of the world has been shaken: The intricate web of economic, political, cultural, scientific and social ties with Russia has been torn asunder. Communication channels that have been tried and tested for decades have been interrupted, financial transactions disrupted, global supply chains jeopardized, and energy and raw material prices rising unchecked. Neither Western states nor their institutions or companies can escape the far-reaching consequences. The economy will [...]

Read more

Russia & Ukraine - What is still to come for German companies? A recommendation from WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 by Johannes Wamser The fact that there is a war of aggression on our own doorstep with the Russian invasion of Ukraine poses new challenges for the whole of Europe. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz spoke of a "turning point in time", political commentators and authors speak of a new era of "world disorder". Military escalations, nuclear threats, potential use of chemical weapons, hybrid attacks, and [...]

Read more
Lithium influence Taliban Afghanistan risk

Taliban take over determines the choice of your next car?

The Taliban's conquest of Afghanistan has had dramatic and severe consequences for the local population. But it will also potentially affect your next phone, laptop or even car. A post by Marcel Hagens Although 70 % of the country remains untapped, Afghanistan is believed to have vast amounts of natural resources. Among them, one of the [...]

Read more

Von einer Krise in die nächste? Risikoprävention als unternehmerische Chance!

Die globale, sich stetig wandelnde Welt hat die Anfälligkeit für Risiken verstärkt. Cyberattacken auf mittelständische Unternehmen, terroristische Angriffe auf bislang ungedachte Ziele und auch Folgen des Klimawandels zeigen, wie angreifbar wir geworden sind – als Einzelperson, Unternehmen, Behörden, Organisationen und Einrichtungen.  Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit von Risiken mit massiven Auswirkungen hat deutlich zugenommen. Die globalen Trends schaffen einen Bedarf […]

Weiterlesen
WB Talkrunde Russland Auswirkungen global (3)

Veranstaltungsreihe Russland: Auswirkungen global

Das Gleichgewicht der Welt ist ins Wanken geraten: Das feingliedrige Netz wirtschaftlicher, politischer, kultureller, wissenschaftlicher und gesellschaftlicher Verbindungen zu Russland ist zerrissen. Jahrzehntelang bewährte Kommunikationskanäle sind unterbrochen, Finanztransaktionen gestört, globale Lieferketten gefährdet und Energie- bzw. Rohstoffpreise steigen ungebremst. Den weitreichenden Folgen können sich weder westliche Staaten noch ihre Institutionen oder Unternehmen entziehen. Die Wirtschaft wird […]

Weiterlesen

Russland & Ukraine – Was kommt noch auf deutsche Unternehmen zu? Eine Empfehlung von WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 von Johannes Wamser Dass es mit der russischen Invasion in die Ukraine vor unserer eigenen Haustür einen Angriffskrieg gibt, stellt ganz Europa vor neue Herausforderungen. Bundeskanzler Olaf Scholz sprach von einer „Zeitenwende„, politische Kommentatoren und Autoren sprechen von einer neuen Epoche der „Weltunordnung“. Militärische Eskalationen, nukleare Bedrohungen, potenzieller Einsatz von Chemiewaffen, hybride Angriffe und […]

Weiterlesen
Lithium Einfluss Taliban Afghanistan Risiko

Beeinflusst die Taliban-Übernahme die Wahl Ihres nächsten Autos?

Die Eroberung Afghanistans durch die Taliban hat dramatische und schwerwiegende Folgen für die lokale Bevölkerung. Sie wird sich aber möglicherweise auch auf Ihr nächstes Telefon, Laptop oder sogar Auto auswirken. Ein Beitrag von Marcel Hagens Obwohl 70 % des Landes noch unerschlossen sind, verfügt Afghanistan vermutlich über große Mengen an natürlichen Ressourcen. Darunter eines der […]

Weiterlesen