Dr. Johannes Wamser

Dr. Johannes Wamser

Working as a manager with & in India for 20 years, Dr. Johannes Wamser has specialized in complex projects, seemingly unsolvable challenges as well as crisis & change management. As managing director and co-founder of Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH he mainly deals with turnaround projects or European companies that have run into difficulties in India due to unpredictability or undesirable & disruptive external factors.

His risk experience stems from projects that required immediate intervention or where the companies' ability to survive was directly threatened.

In addition, he works in numerous optimization and restructuring projects as well as solutions to acute problems and/or conflicts in companies: Strikes, conflicts between shareholders, employers & employees, departments, identification of compliance violations, negotiations with authorities, identification of organizational weaknesses, etc.

Contributions by Dr. Johannes Wamser

Immunization Task Force City of Bochum

Covid-19 Awareness campaign of the city of Bochum "Wattenscheid against Corona".

Municipality - Gemba Walk - Communication - case study
WB Risk Prevention Systems supported task force of the city of Bochum to strengthen immunization coverage and preventive health care.

Companies are becoming more risk-averse

WB Risk Prevention Systems introduces itself: Dr. Johannes Wamser in an interview
With Risk Prevention Systems, WB supports the management of crises and emergency situations, in addition to pandemics, such as corruption, mass strikes, natural disasters, terrorist attacks. Dr. Johannes Wamser on risks in everyday business, thinking outside the box and a crisis-tested team.

Employee strike India clashes

Employee strike leads to disputes

Strike - Employees - India - Union
It is not always possible to avoid an employee strike in your own company. Grievances and misunderstandings can also lead to this. But so can the influence of outside persons. In this case, the strike developed its own dynamic...

Interview Bochum Marketing Risk prevention Emergency management

It must not be the case that decisions are made or not made out of fear.

Bochum Marketing GmbH: Interview with Dr. Johannes Wamser
Particularly when working with municipalities, crisis management is always about a change of culture in the administration...

Subsidiary Interests Risk India

The Indian subsidiary pursues its own interests

India - Compliance - Corruption - Restructuring
The European parent company of a company in the mechanical engineering and vehicle manufacturing industry notices by chance that the management in India is not acting in accordance with the interests of the parent company. A study is commissioned to investigate compliance violations, corruption...

Dr. Johannes Wamser

Dr. Johannes Wamser

Seit 20 Jahren als Manager mit & in Indien tätig, hat sich Dr. Johannes Wamser  auf komplexe Projekte, scheinbar unlösbare Herausforderungen sowie Krisen- & Change Management spezialisiert. Als Geschäftsführer und Mitbegründer der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH kümmert er sich vor allem um Turnaround Projekte bzw. europäische Unternehmen, die in Indien aufgrund von Unvorhersehbarkeiten oder unerwünschten & störenden externen Faktoren in Schieflage geraten sind.

Seine Risikoerfahrungen resultieren aus Projekten, die sofortiges Eingreifen erforderten oder bei denen die Überlebensfähigkeit der Unternehmen unmittelbar gefährdet war.

Daneben arbeitet er in zahlreichen Optimierungs- und Restrukturierungsprojekten sowie an Lösungen akuter Probleme und/oder Konflikten in Unternehmen: Streiks, Konflikte zwischen Gesellschaftern, Arbeitgeber & Arbeitnehmer, Abteilungen, Identifizierung von Compliance-Verstößen, Verhandlungen mit Behörden, Identifizierung organisatorischer Schwachstellen usw.

Beiträge von Dr. Johannes Wamser

Impflotsen Task Force Stadt Bochum

Covid-19 Aufklärungskampagne der Stadt Bochum „Wattenscheid gegen Corona“

Kommune · Gemba-Walk · Kommunikation · Case Study
WB Risk Prevention Systems unterstützte Task Force der Stadt Bochum zur Stärkung der Impfquote und der Gesundheitsvorsorge.

Die Unternehmen werden risikoaffiner

WB Risk Prevention Systems stellt sich vor: Dr. Johannes Wamser im Interview
Mit Risk Prevention Systems unterstützt WB bei der Bewältigung von Krisen und Notsituationen, neben Pandemien, etwa Korruption, Massenstreiks, Naturkatastrophen, Terroranschläge. Dr. Johannes Wamser über Risiken im Geschäftsalltag, den Blick über den Tellerrand und ein krisenerprobtes Team.

Mitarbeiterstreik Indien Auseinandersetzungen

Streik der Mitarbeiter führt zu Auseinandersetzungen

Streik · Mitarbeiter · Indien · Gewerkschaft
Nicht immer lässt sich ein Mitarbeiterstreik im eigenen Unternehmen vermeiden. Missstände und Missverständnisse können gleichermaßen dazu führen. Aber auch die Beeinflussung durch außenstehende Personen. In diesem Fall entwickelte der Streik eine eigene Dynamik...

Interview Bochum Marketing Risikoprävention Notfallmanagement

Es darf nicht sein, dass Entscheidungen aus Angst getroffen bzw. nicht getroffen werden

Bochum Marketing GmbH: Dr. Johannes Wamser im Interview
Gerade in der Zusammenarbeit mit Kommunen geht es im Krisenmanagement immer auch um einen Kulturwechsel in der Verwaltung...

Tochtergesellschaft Interessen Risiko Indien

Die indische Tochtergesellschaft verfolgt eigene Interessen

Indien · Compliance · Korruption · Umstrukturierung
Das europäische Stammhaus eines Unternehmens aus der Maschinen- und Fahrzeugbau Branche bemerkt durch Zufall, dass das Management in Indien nicht den Interessen des Stammhauses entsprechend handelt. Es wird eine Studie in Auftrag gegeben, die Complianceverstöße, Korruption...