Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Jan-Hendrik Heinen is a commercial all-rounder with a focus on change management and risk management.

He analysed, evaluated and optimised operational, financial and compliance structures along the entire value chain in both medium-sized and listed companies.

As a Certified Internal Auditor (CIA), Jan H. Heinen has repeatedly uncovered white-collar crime in the USA, Africa, India, the Middle East and Japan, among other places. By means of appropriate measures, he has minimized or even completely recovered financial damages.

He initially moved in a military environment and is still a reserve officer today. As part of his officer training, he completed a degree in business administration and later built up various technology start-ups as a co-founder.

After the so-called Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX) was enacted as a result of the Enron and Worldcom accounting scandals, Jan H. Heinen accompanied the introduction of a holistic internal control system (ICS) for a Fortune 500 company in the USA. He was in charge of setting up a company-wide operational audit structure.

Most recently, he was responsible for various change management and M&A projects in a German medium-sized holding company, where he initiated and drove forward the integration of the heterogeneous corporate landscape. There he restructured a manufacturing Indian subsidiary along the entire value chain. If your company is looking for strategic impulses or has an uneasy feeling of being damaged by white-collar crime, Jan H. Heinen is the person to contact.

Contributions by Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Bribe Corruption

Bribe for public contracts

Corruption - Management - Audit - South Africa
In its guiding principles for combating corruption, the OECD describes in supposedly understandable terms what every company should adhere to. The fact that this looks different in practice and does not always comply with the guidelines is unfortunately a fact that we in companies also...

Check Company Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Holistic check for companies

WB Risk Prevention Systems introduces itself: Jan-Hendrik Heinen in an interview
In the military, at startups, medium-sized companies and listed corporations, Jan H. Heinen has become acquainted with a wide variety of organizations and structures. In the WB Risk Prevention Systems Team, he contributes years of operational experience in crisis management.

State Act Federal Armed Forces Event

The Bundeswehr invites you - major event in Lower Saxony

Event - Bundeeswehr - Security
The capital of Lower Saxony hosts an annual event with around 6,000 invited guests that regularly becomes a target for opponents of the Bundeswehr. This time, too, there is criticism from pacifist and left-wing circles. Besides legal demonstrations...

Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Jan-Hendrik Heinen ist kaufmännischer Allrounder mit Schwerpunkt Change-Management und Risiko-Management.

Sowohl im Mittelstand als auch in börsennotierten Unternehmen analysierte, bewertete und optimierte er operative-, finanzielle- und Compliance-Strukturen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Als Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) hat Jan H. Heinen mehrfach wirtschaftskriminelle Machenschaften u.a. in den USA, Afrika, Indien, Middle East und Japan aufgedeckt. Mittels geeigneter Maßnahmen hat er finanzielle Schäden minimiert oder sogar vollständig zurückgeführt.

Er bewegte sich zunächst in militärischem Umfeld und ist bis heute Offizier der Reserve. Im Rahmen seiner Offizier-Ausbildung absolvierte er ein Studium zum Diplom-Kaufmann und baute später verschiedene Technologie-Startups als Mitgründer auf.

Nachdem als Folge der Bilanzskandale von Enron und Worldcom der sogenannte Sarbanes-Oxley Act (SOX) erlassen wurde, begleitete Jan H. Heinen für ein Fortune 500 Unternehmen in den USA die Einführung eines holistischen internen Kontrollsystems (IKS / ICS). Er baute dort federführend eine unternehmensweite Operational Audit Struktur auf.

Zuletzt verantwortete er diverse Change-Management und M&A Projekte in einer deutschen Mittelstands Holding, wo er unter anderem die Integration der heterogenen Konzernlandschaft initiierte und vorantrieb. Dort restrukturierte er ein produzierendes indisches Tochterunternehmen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette. Sollte Ihr Unternehmen auf der Suche sein nach strategischen Impulsen oder ein ungutes Gefühl haben durch wirtschaftskriminelle Handlungen geschädigt zu werden, ist Jan H. Heinen unser Ansprechpartner für Sie.

Beiträge von Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Bestechungsgeld Korruption

Bestechungsgeld für öffentliche Aufträge

Korruption · Management · Audit · Südafrika
Die OECD beschreibt in ihrem Leitsatz zur Bekämpfung der Korruption, in vermeintlich verständlichen Worten, woran sich jedes Unternehmen halten sollte. Dass dies in der Praxis anders aussieht und nicht immer den Leitsätzen entsprechend abläuft, ist leider eine Tatsache, die auch wir in Unternehmen...

Check Unternehmen Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Ganzheitlicher Check für Unternehmen

WB Risk Prevention Systems stellt sich vor: Jan-Hendrik Heinen im Interview
Beim Militär, bei Startups, Mittelständlern und börsennotierten Konzernen hat Jan H. Heinen unterschiedlichste Organisationen und Strukturen kennengelernt. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team steuert er jahrelange operative Erfahrungen im Krisenmanagement bei.

Staatsakt Bundeswehr Veranstaltung

Die Bundeswehr lädt ein - Großveranstaltung in Niedersachsen

Veranstaltung · Bundeeswehr · Sicherheit
In der niedersächsischen Landeshauptstadt findet jährlich eine Veranstaltung mit rund 6.000 geladenen Gästen statt, die regelmäßig zur Zielscheibe für Bundeswehr-Gegner wird. Auch dieses Mal gibt es Kritik aus pazifistischen und linken Kreisen. Neben legalen Demonstrationen...