Event Series Russia: Impact Global

WB talk round Russia impact global (3)

The balance of the world has been shaken: The intricate web of economic, political, cultural, scientific and social ties with Russia has been torn asunder. Communication channels that have been tried and tested for decades have been interrupted, financial transactions disrupted, global supply chains jeopardized, and energy and raw material prices rising unchecked. Neither Western states nor their institutions or companies can escape the far-reaching consequences. The economy will (have to) reorganize itself. This will change global economic relations as a whole.  

But what is the current situation in Russia? How are events affecting the economy in Russia? And what consequences must companies working with or in Russia expect? What alternative courses of action are opening up in light of this new reality? 

With our series of events, we would like to show new perspectives. Our expert Christian Altmann, former Managing Director AHK Russia, St. Petersburg, Russia and manager of Lufthansa AG at locations in Europe and Asia, reports from his adopted home St. Petersburg.  

In addition to a very current classification of the events, we would like to enable the participants of our WB roundtable to have an open exchange with the experts and with each other.

The talks will be moderated by Werner Heesen. 

Werner Heesen has already worked in management positions in India since the 1980s during his management career at Lufthansa AG, among others as Director/SVP Commercial ModiLuft or Director South Asia. He joined WB in 2012 as a senior consultant for crisis management and human resources. 

Event series

31 August 2022 / 14-15 h
Current Situation in Russia: An Assessment from the Inside Out

What is currently happening in Russia and what challenges do entrepreneurs have to face? On the basis of selected figures, data and facts, Christian Altmann will give us an economic policy assessment of the current situation in Russia. While the conditions for foreign companies were already difficult with the introduction of the sanctions in 2014, they have become even more difficult since February 24 of this year. We want to shed some light on the situation and provide an overview of the current status.  

Business in the EU and Russia has had to react quickly to the challenges of recent months. We take a look at the new framework conditions for companies working in Russia or with Russia and discuss which options for action are opening up.  

Afterwards, you will have the opportunity to share your own experiences in doing business in Russia and to exchange ideas with other entrepreneurs. 

29 September 2022 / 14-15 h
Hold the location, leave the market or just keep your head down?

In view of the new circumstances, European entrepreneurs have to ask themselves how they should relate to the Russian market, its suppliers or sources of raw materials in the future. Until a few years ago, almost 7000 German companies were active in Russia. In the course of the year, the number has already halved and is continuing to fall.  

How can an orderly withdrawal and termination of activities succeed? Is it even possible to sell a branch office or operating facility in Russia? Are there alternative solutions and what dangers and risks should be considered? What experiences have companies made in recent months and what lessons are transferable? 

Christian Altmann is at home in the business world of German companies in Russia. Using concrete examples, he will explain to us possible Russia strategies that he has witnessed in recent weeks. In view of the new framework conditions, well-known companies have withdrawn from the market while others have kept their heads down or continued to run their business on a tight budget. We report on the concrete experiences of entrepreneurs on the ground. 

Afterwards, you will have the opportunity to share your experiences and discover what opportunities other entrepreneurs are considering. 

20 October 2022 / 14-15 h
Looking to the future: Which markets are gaining in importance in the face of the crisis?

We look to the future together: Whereehich markets are gaining in importance in the face of the crisis?  
 
The world will change with and through the crisis. And with the world, our own economic environment. Already now place we are taking account of the changes within the supply chains fixed, changing Markets and purchasing behavior, but also to geopolitical Shifts. The EU is turning away from Russia, seeking closer ties with the USA and rethinking its relationship with China. Is this an opportunity for India, for example, to establish itself as a new market of the future, or are there other winners?
 
Whereow can German companies make sustainable and targeted use of these developments? and how should you Entrepreneur:in prepare for it? 
 
With ourn Risk experts from WB Risk Prevention Systems Christian Altmann ventures a look into the future and shows which countries are already emerging as 'winners' of the crisis.  
 
We invite you to join with our experts and the other Participants:inside to engage in a creative exchange and share ideas about global developments and their impact. 

Registration for the event series

Our event series takes place digitally and is free of charge for you. Use the registration form to register for one or directly for all events. 

The access link will be sent shortly before the respective event. If you have any questions in advance, please contact our team: enquiry@risk-prevention-systems.com

Veranstaltungsreihe Russland: Auswirkungen global

WB Talkrunde Russland Auswirkungen global (3)

Das Gleichgewicht der Welt ist ins Wanken geraten: Das feingliedrige Netz wirtschaftlicher, politischer, kultureller, wissenschaftlicher und gesellschaftlicher Verbindungen zu Russland ist zerrissen. Jahrzehntelang bewährte Kommunikationskanäle sind unterbrochen, Finanztransaktionen gestört, globale Lieferketten gefährdet und Energie- bzw. Rohstoffpreise steigen ungebremst. Den weitreichenden Folgen können sich weder westliche Staaten noch ihre Institutionen oder Unternehmen entziehen. Die Wirtschaft wird sich neu ordnen (müssen). Damit verändern sich die globalen Wirtschaftsbeziehungen insgesamt.  

Aber wie sieht die Situation aktuell in Russland aus? Wie wirken sich die Geschehnisse auf die Wirtschaft in Russland aus? Und mit welchen Konsequenzen müssen Unternehmen rechnen, die mit oder in Russland arbeiten? Welche alternativen Handlungsmöglichkeiten eröffnen sich angesichts dieser neuen Realität? 

Mit unserer Veranstaltungsreihe möchten wir neue Perspektiven aufzeigen. Unser Experte Christian Altmann, ehem. Geschäftsführer AHK Russland, St. Petersburg, Russland und Manager der Lufthansa AG an Standorten in Europa und Asien, berichtet aus seiner Wahlheimat St. Petersburg.  

Neben einer sehr aktuellen Einordnung der Geschehnisse möchten wir vor allem den Teilnehmer:innen unserer WB Talkrunde einen offenen Austausch mit den Experten und untereinander ermöglichen.

Moderiert werden die Gespräche von Werner Heesen. 

Werner Heesen hat während seiner Management Karriere bei der Lufthansa AG bereits seit den 1980er Jahren in Führungspositionen in Indien, u.a. als Director/SVP Commercial ModiLuft oder Director South Asia gearbeitet. Seit 2012 ist er als Senior Consultant für Krisenmanagement und Personal bei WB tätig. 

Veranstaltungsreihe

31. August 2022 / 14-15 Uhr
Aktuelle Situation in Russland: Eine Einschätzung von Innen nach Außen

Was passiert aktuell in Russland und mit welchen Herausforderungen haben die Unternehmer:innen zu kämpfen? Anhand ausgewählter Zahlen, Daten und Fakten wird uns Christian Altmann eine wirtschaftspolitische Einordnung der aktuellen Lage in Russland geben. Waren die Bedingungen für ausländische Unternehmen mit der Einführung der Sanktionsmaßnahmen im Jahr 2014 bereits schwierig sind sie seit dem 24. Februar dieses Jahres noch deutlich schwieriger geworden. Wir wollen ein wenig Licht ins Dunkel bringen und einen Überblick über den aktuellen Stand geben.  

Auf die Herausforderungen der letzten Monate musste die Wirtschaft in der EU und Russland schnell reagieren. Wir blicken auf die neuen Rahmenbedingungen für Unternehmen, die in Russland oder mit Russland zusammenarbeiten und besprechen welche Handlungsmöglichkeiten sich eröffnen.  

Im Anschluss haben Sie die Möglichkeit von Ihren eigenen Erfahrungen im Russland-Geschäft zu berichten und sich mit anderen Unternehmer:innen auszutauschen. 

29. September 2022 / 14-15 Uhr
Standort halten, Markt verlassen oder nur den Kopf einziehen?

Europäische Unternehmer:innen müssen sich angesichts der neuen Verhältnisse die Frage stellen, wie sie sich künftig zum russischen Markt, seinen Zulieferern oder Rohstoffquellen stellen sollen. Bis vor wenigen Jahren waren noch fast 7000 deutsche Unternehmen in Russland tätig. Im Laufe des Jahres hat sich die Zahl bereits halbiert und ist weiter fallend.  

Wie kann ein geordneter Rückzug und Abbruch der Aktivitäten gelingen? Lässt sich eine Niederlassung oder Betriebsstätte in Russland überhaupt noch verkaufen? Gibt es alternative Lösungen und welche Gefahren und Risiken sind dabei zu beachten? Welche Erfahrungen haben Unternehmen in den letzten Monaten gemacht und welche Erkenntnisse sind übertragbar? 

Christian Altmann ist in der Wirtschaftswelt der deutschen Unternehmen in Russland zuhause. An konkreten Beispielen wird er uns mögliche Russland-Strategien erläutern, die er in den vergangenen Wochen miterlebt hat. Angesichts der neuen Rahmenbedingungen haben sich namenhafte Unternehmen aus dem Markt zurückgezogen während andere den Kopf einziehen oder ihr Geschäft auf Sparflamme weiter betreiben. Wir berichten von konkreten Erfahrungen der Unternehmer:innen vor Ort. 

Im Anschluss haben Sie die Möglichkeit von Ihren Erfahrungen zu berichten und zu entdecken, welche Möglichkeiten andere Unternehmer:innen in Betracht ziehen. 

20. Oktober 2022 / 14-15 Uhr
Der Blick in die Zukunft: Welche Märkte gewinnen im Angesicht der Krise an Bedeutung?

Wir blicken gemeinsam in die Zukunft: Welche Märkte gewinnen im Angesicht der Krise an Bedeutung?  
 
Die Welt wird sich mit und durch die Krise verändern. Und mit der Welt das eigene wirtschaftliche Umfeld. Schon jetzt stellen wir die Veränderungen innerhalb der Lieferketten fest, sich verändernde Märkte und Kaufverhalte, aber auch an geopolitische Verschiebungen. Die EU wendet sich von Russland ab, sucht einen engeren Schulterschluss mit den USA und überdenkt ihr Verhältnis zu China. Ist dies beispielsweise für Indien eine Chance sich als neuer Zukunftsmarkt zu etablieren oder gibt es andere Gewinner?
 
Wie können deutsche Unternehmen diese Entwicklungen nachhaltig und gezielt nutzen und wie sollte man sich als Unternehmer:in darauf vorbereiten? 
 
Mit unseren Risiko-Experten von WB Risk Prevention Systems wagt Christian Altmann den Blick in die Zukunft und zeigt auf, welche Länder sich schon heute als ‘Gewinner’ der Krise abzeichnen.  
 
Wir laden Sie dazu ein, gemeinsam mit unseren Experten und den anderen Teilnehmer:innen in einen kreativen Austausch zu gehen und sich über die globalen Entwicklungen und deren Auswirkungen auszutauschen. 

Anmeldung zur Veranstaltungsreihe

Unsere Veranstaltungsreihe findet digital statt und ist für Sie kostenfrei. Nutzen Sie das Anmeldeformular, um sich zu einer oder direkt zu allen Veranstaltungen anzumelden. 

Die Zusendung des Zugangslinks findet kurz vor der jeweiligen Veranstaltung statt. Bei Fragen vorab wenden Sie sich gern an unser Team: enquiry@risk-prevention-systems.com