Sensitivity analysis (risk analysis)

Risk Analysis

Sensitivity analysis

With the right analysis of risks, measures and training, chaos can be avoided and the need for ad hoc Emergency Management can be reduced.

We transfer analytical methods, which are known e.g. as an instrument of safety engineering in the process, pharmaceutical and petrochemical industries or in the Hazardous Incident Commission, now also to new areas, such as "normal" companies, offices, authorities, event centers and organizations, in order to improve their "Vulnerability".

This includes proven methods, such as the HAZOP-procedure ( Hazard and Operability) and theFault Tree Analysis, which are "state of the art" especially in the area of critical infrastructure (chemical plants, nuclear power plants etc.). Covid-19, cyber and terrorist attacks in recent months / years have shown that these methods are excellent.

Identification and evaluation of risks

Evaluation of the influencing factors

Once the relevant risks have been narrowed down, the influencing factors, possible errors, events etc. should be identified (= event tree analysis based on a Fault Tree Analysis) and on the simultaneous interaction (even independently). What sounds abstract has quite understandable reasons: It is often not the occurrence of a single major factor/fault, but the occurrence of a chain of smaller and "in itself" rather secondary individual errors, omissions, communication failures and events, which together can lead to catastrophic consequences. Prominent warning examples are the Chernobyl disaster, the poison gas spill in Bhopal, India, the Love Parade accident in Duisburg, and the high death rate in northern Italy during the Covid-19 pandemic.

Impact assessment

  • Impact on the health of the population/employees
  • Effects on profitability / economic viability
  • Effects on Enviroment
  • Effects on functionality

Sensitivitätsanalyse (Risikoanalyse)

Risikoanalyse

Sensitivitätsanaylse

Mit der richtigen Analyse von Risiken, Maßnahmen und Training kann man Chaos vermeiden und den Bedarf an Ad-Hoc Notfallmanagement verringern.

Wir übertragen Analysemethoden, die man z.B. als Instrument der Sicherheitstechnik in der Prozess-, Pharma- und Petrochemie oder in der Störfallkommission kennt, nun auch auf neue Bereiche, wie z.B. „normale“ Unternehmen, Ämter, Behörden, Veranstaltungszentren und Organisationen, um deren „Vulnerabilität“ zu identifizieren.

Hierzu gehören erprobte Methoden, wie zum Beispiel das HAZOP-Verfahren (von englisch Hazard and Operability; bzw. im deutschen „PAAG“) sowie eine „Ereignis-Baum-Analyse“ (in Anlehnung an die „Fault Tree Analysis“), die insbesondere im Bereich der kritischen Infrastruktur (Chemie-Anlagen, Atomkraftwerke etc.) „State of the Art“ sind. Covid-19, Cyber- und Terrorangriffe der letzten Monate / Jahre haben gezeigt, dass diese Methoden hervorragend geeignet sind.

Identifizierung und Bewertung von Risiken

Bewertung der Einflussfaktoren

Wenn man die relevanten Risiken eingegrenzt hat, sollten die Einflussfaktoren, möglichen Fehler, Ereignissen etc. identifiziert (= Ereignisbaumanalyse in Anlehnung an die Fault Tree Analysis) und auf das zeitgleiche Zusammenwirken (sogar unabhängig voneinander) analysiert werden. Was abstrakt klingt, hat ganz nachvollziehbare Gründe: Es ist häufig nicht das Auftreten eines einzelnen großen Faktors/Fehlers, sondern das Auftreten einer Kette von kleineren und „für sich“ eher zweitrangigen Einzelfehlern, Versäumnissen, Kommunikationspannen und Ereignissen, die zusammen zu katastrophalen Auswirkungen führen können. Als prominente Warnbeispiele seien der GAU von Tschernobyl, der Giftgasaustritt im indischen Bhopal, das Loveparadeunglück in Duisburg sowie auch die hohe Todesrate in Norditalien während der Covid19-Pandemie genannt.

Bewertung der Auswirkungen

  • Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit der Bevölkerung/Mitarbeiter
  • Auswirkungen auf die Wirtschaftlichkeit
  • Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt
  • Auswirkungen auf die Funktionalität