Employees abroad coverage

Protection of employees in high-risk countries

At the end of August this year, the world witnessed how chaotic conditions can be during the evacuation of foreign nationals and domestic employees. As an observer, one feels helpless in such moments - as a responsible person, one must be able to react. But the situation in Afghanistan has shown above all that public structures and political decision-makers are unable to deal with emergency situations [...]

Read more
Lead time terrorist attack aviation

A terrorist attack has no lead time

Three continents, four countries and many crises: For more than 40 years, Werner Heesen worked in the aviation industry and experienced several emergency situations - including a terrorist attack. In the WB Risk Prevention Systems Team, his focus is on organizing logistics and security concepts for company employees. For 15 months, Germany has been struggling with the worst crisis [...]

Read more
Airplane evacuation Nepal

Evacuation flights after government overthrow

Evacuation in emergency management - In very few cases does a government overthrow proceed peacefully and amicably. Protests, unrest and even violent confrontations are not uncommon reactions. An experienced example was the overthrow of the Nepalese government or the deposition of the king, in which the country was completely cut off from the outside world. There was a complete cessation [...]

Read more

Mitarbeiter Ausland Absicherung

Absicherung der Mitarbeiter in Hochrisikoländern

Ende August dieses Jahres hat die Welt miterlebt, wie chaotisch die Zustände bei der Evakuierung ausländischer Staatsbürger und inländischer Mitarbeiter sein können. Als Beobachter fühlt man sich in solchen Momenten hilflos – als Verantwortlicher muss man reagieren können. Die Situation in Afghanistan hat aber vor allem gezeigt, dass öffentliche Strukturen und politisch Entscheider mit Notfallsituationen […]

Weiterlesen
Vorlaufzeit Terroranschlag Luftfahrt

Ein Terroranschlag hat keine Vorlaufzeit

Drei Kontinente, vier Länder und viele Krisen: Mehr als 40 Jahre arbeitete Werner Heesen in der Luftfahrtbranche und erlebte einige Notsituationen – darunter auch einen Terroranschlag. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team liegt sein Fokus auf der Organisation von Logistik und Sicherheitskonzepten für Mitarbeiter von Unternehmen. Seit 15 Monaten kämpft Deutschland mit der schlimmsten Krise […]

Weiterlesen
Flugzeug Evakuierung Nepal

Evakuierungsflüge nach Regierungsumsturz ​

Evakuierung im Notfallmanagement – Ein Regierungsumsturz verläuft in den wenigsten Fällen friedlich und einvernehmlich. Proteste, Unruhen und auch gewalttätige Auseinandersetzungen sind dabei keine seltene Reaktion. Ein erlebtes Beispiel war der Umsturz der nepalesischen Regierung bzw. die Absetzung des Königs, bei dem das Land von der Außenwelt vollkommen abgeschnitten wurde. Es kam zu einer kompletten Einstellung […]

Weiterlesen