Risk prevention for SMEs Challenge

Risk prevention as a challenge for SMEs

We as private individuals, but also we companies, we authorities, we institutions, etc. have become more vulnerable across the board. The probability of risks with massive effects occurring has increased significantly. At the same time, risk prevention is becoming increasingly important. Corona, cyberattacks, terrorist attacks & climate change The last few years have seen an increase in risks due to the increased occurrence of e.g. cyberattacks on "normal" companies or terrorist attacks [...]

Read more
Experience Volker Klosowski Artificial Intelligence

No computer can replace many years of personal experience

Volker Klosowski is a specialist in technical testing and certification. The graduate engineer gained experience in risk prevention and emergency management in a wide range of industries. As a member of international commissions, he dealt with incidents and plant safety. You worked in management positions at TÜV Nord and TÜV Rheinland for almost 25 years. What were important lessons learned for your task today [...].

Read more
Risks company Marcel Hagens

Many risks are not even recognized by companies

War, terrorism, kidnapping: For more than 25 years, Marcel Hagens has been dealing with risks, crisis management and customized insurance solutions. The native Dutchman also benefits from his experience as a former professional volleyball player and trained insurance broker. At the beginning of your career, you worked as a consultant for a consulting firm specializing in insurance for soldiers. In 2009, you took the step to become self-employed. What did [...]

Read more
Check Company Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Holistic check for companies

In the military, at start-ups, medium-sized companies and listed corporations, Jan H. Heinen has become acquainted with a wide variety of organizations and structures. In the WB Risk Prevention Systems Team, he contributes years of operational experience in crisis management. Since the beginning of 2020, the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has kept the world on tenterhooks. As an experienced crisis manager, what lessons do you draw from this catastrophe, from personal, but also [...]

Read more

Risikoprävention Mittelstand Herausforderung

Risikoprävention als Herausforderung für den Mittelstand

Wir als Privatpersonen, aber auch wir Unternehmen, wir Behörden, wir Einrichtungen etc. sind in der Breite angreifbarer geworden. Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit von Risiken mit massiven Auswirkungen haben deutlich zugenommen. Gleichzeitig wird die Risikoprävention immer wichtiger. Corona, Cyberattacken, Terroranschläge & Klimawandel Die letzten Jahre haben durch das vermehrte Auftreten von z.B. Cyberattacken auf „normale“ Unternehmen oder terroristischer Angriffe […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrung Volker Klosowski Künstliche Intelligenz

Langjährige persönliche Erfahrung kann kein Computer ersetzen

Volker Klosowski ist Spezialist für technische Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen. In unterschiedlichsten Industrien sammelte der Diplomingenieur Erfahrungen mit Risikoprävention und Notfallmanagement. Als Mitglied internationaler Kommissionen beschäftigte er sich mit Störfällen und Anlagensicherheit. Sie haben fast 25 Jahre in Führungspositionen beim TÜV Nord bzw. beim TÜV Rheinland gearbeitet. Was waren wichtige Lessons Learned für Ihre heutige Aufgabe […]

Weiterlesen
Risiken Unternehmen Marcel Hagens

Viele Risiken werden von Unternehmen gar nicht erkannt

Krieg, Terrorismus, Entführung: Seit mehr als 25 Jahren beschäftigt sich Marcel Hagens mit Risiken, Krisenmanagement und maßgeschneiderten Versicherungs-lösungen. Dabei profitiert der gebürtige Niederländer auch von seinen Erfahrungen als ehemaliger Profi-Volleyballspieler und gelernter Versicherungsmakler. Zu Beginn Ihrer Karriere haben Sie als Consultant bei einer Beratungsfirma gearbeitet, die sich auf die Versicherung von Soldaten spezialisiert hatte. 2009 folgte der Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit. Was hat […]

Weiterlesen
Check Unternehmen Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Ganzheitlicher Check für Unternehmen

Beim Militär, bei Startups, Mittelständlern und börsennotierten Konzernen hat Jan H. Heinen unterschiedlichste Organisationen und Strukturen kennengelernt. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team steuert er jahrelange operative Erfahrungen im Krisenmanagement bei. Seit Anfang 2020 hält die SARS-CoV-2-Pandemie die Welt in Atem. Welche Lehren ziehen Sie als erfahrener Krisenmanager aus dieser Katastrophe, aus persönlicher, aber auch […]

Weiterlesen