Whistleblower system Opportunity and risk for companies

Whistleblower system: opportunity and risk for companies

Once again, there is a new EU directive that is to be implemented by the German government. The draft bill for the so-called Whistleblower Protection Act, which was actually supposed to be implemented by December 17, 2021, has now been presented by the Federal Ministry of Justice. In line with the published draft law, more and more providers are appearing who present ready-made solutions for whistleblower systems. With the establishment of such [...]

Read more

Russia & Ukraine - What is still to come for German companies? A recommendation from WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 by Johannes Wamser The fact that there is a war of aggression on our own doorstep with the Russian invasion of Ukraine poses new challenges for the whole of Europe. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz spoke of a "turning point in time", political commentators and authors speak of a new era of "world disorder". Military escalations, nuclear threats, potential use of chemical weapons, hybrid attacks, and [...]

Read more
Experience Volker Klosowski Artificial Intelligence

No computer can replace many years of personal experience

Volker Klosowski is a specialist in technical testing and certification. The graduate engineer gained experience in risk prevention and emergency management in a wide range of industries. As a member of international commissions, he dealt with incidents and plant safety. You worked in management positions at TÜV Nord and TÜV Rheinland for almost 25 years. What were important lessons learned for your task today [...].

Read more
Risk Company Risk Prevention Dr. Johannes Wamser

Companies are becoming more risk-averse

With Risk Prevention Systems, Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH supports its customers in managing crises and emergency situations, in addition to pandemics, such as corruption, mass strikes, natural disasters, terrorist attacks, kidnapping, war. Managing Director Dr. Johannes Wamser on risks in everyday business, thinking outside the box and a crisis-tested team. To what extent has the pandemic heightened companies' awareness of risks [...].

Read more
UEFA EURO Football Crisis Management

UEFA EURO 2020: Insights for crisis management?

UEFA's European Championship is still in full swing and yet, as the group stage draws to a close, it is already apparent that crisis management offers some grounds for discussion. A contribution from Marcel Hagens When, on the opening day of UEFA EURO 2020, Denmark international Christian Eriksen collapsed in mid-match with a cardiac arrest and was still on the scene - God [...]

Read more

Whistleblower-System Chance und Risiko für Unternehmen

Whistleblower-System: Chance und Risiko für Unternehmen

Es gibt mal wieder eine neue EU-Richtlinie, die von der Bundesregierung umgesetzt werden soll. Der Referentenentwurf zum sogenannten Hinweisgeberschutzgesetz, das eigentlich schon zum 17. Dezember 2021 umgesetzt werden sollte, wurde nun vom Bundesministerium der Justiz vorgestellt. Passend zum veröffentlichten Gesetzesentwurf tauchen immer mehr Anbieter auf, die vorgefertigte Lösungen für Whistleblower-Systeme präsentieren. Mit der Etablierung solcher […]

Weiterlesen

Russland & Ukraine – Was kommt noch auf deutsche Unternehmen zu? Eine Empfehlung von WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 von Johannes Wamser Dass es mit der russischen Invasion in die Ukraine vor unserer eigenen Haustür einen Angriffskrieg gibt, stellt ganz Europa vor neue Herausforderungen. Bundeskanzler Olaf Scholz sprach von einer „Zeitenwende„, politische Kommentatoren und Autoren sprechen von einer neuen Epoche der „Weltunordnung“. Militärische Eskalationen, nukleare Bedrohungen, potenzieller Einsatz von Chemiewaffen, hybride Angriffe und […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrung Volker Klosowski Künstliche Intelligenz

Langjährige persönliche Erfahrung kann kein Computer ersetzen

Volker Klosowski ist Spezialist für technische Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen. In unterschiedlichsten Industrien sammelte der Diplomingenieur Erfahrungen mit Risikoprävention und Notfallmanagement. Als Mitglied internationaler Kommissionen beschäftigte er sich mit Störfällen und Anlagensicherheit. Sie haben fast 25 Jahre in Führungspositionen beim TÜV Nord bzw. beim TÜV Rheinland gearbeitet. Was waren wichtige Lessons Learned für Ihre heutige Aufgabe […]

Weiterlesen
Risiko Unternehmen Risikoprävention Dr. Johannes Wamser

Die Unternehmen werden risikoaffiner

Mit Risk Prevention Systems unterstützt die Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH ihre Kunden bei der Bewältigung von Krisen und Notsituationen, neben Pandemien, etwa Korruption, Massenstreiks, Naturkatastrophen, Terroranschläge, Entführung, Krieg. Geschäftsführer Dr. Johannes Wamser über Risiken im Geschäftsalltag, den Blick über den Tellerrand und ein krisenerprobtes Team. Inwiefern hat die Pandemie bei den Unternehmen das Bewusstsein für Risiken geschärft […]

Weiterlesen
UEFA EURO Fußball Krisenmanagement

UEFA EURO 2020: Erkenntnisse für das Krisenmanagement?

Die Europameisterschaft der UEFA ist noch im vollen Gange und dennoch ist bereits am Ende der Gruppenphase zu erkennen, dass das Krisenmanagement einige Diskussionsgrundlagen bietet. Ein Beitrag von Marcel Hagens Als am Eröffnungstag der UEFA EURO 2020 der dänische Nationalspieler Christian Eriksen mitten im Spiel mit einem Herzstillstand zusammenbrach und noch vor Ort – Gott […]

Weiterlesen