From one crisis to the next? Risk prevention as an entrepreneurial opportunity!

The global, ever-changing world has increased vulnerability to risk. Cyberattacks on medium-sized companies, terrorist attacks on previously unthought-of targets, and even consequences of climate change show how vulnerable we have become - as individuals, companies, authorities, organizations, and institutions. The likelihood of risks with massive impacts occurring has increased significantly. Global trends are creating a need [...]

Read more

Press release: Foundation of WB Risk Prevention Systems GmbH

Strategic consulting boutique with focus on risk prevention and crisis management founded Bochum, July 25, 2022 The foundation stone for WB Risk Prevention Systems GmbH was laid in Düsseldorf on July 25, 2022. With the foundation of a separate company the partners Marcel Hagens, Jan H Heinen, Volker Klosowski and Dr. Wamser + Bartra Holding GmbH, represented [...]

Read more
Energy-supply-risks-beyond-availability-and-costs

Energy supply: Which risks can be taken into account 

A look beyond the core question of energy supply availabilities and rising costs. It is impossible to imagine the headlines without energy supply at the moment. Rising costs and the threat of supply difficulties are topics that are present in the media every day and affect all people and companies. Energy suppliers and network operators have a lot on their plate at the moment and are particularly [...]

Read more

Russia & Ukraine - What is still to come for German companies? A recommendation from WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 by Johannes Wamser The fact that there is a war of aggression on our own doorstep with the Russian invasion of Ukraine poses new challenges for the whole of Europe. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz spoke of a "turning point in time", political commentators and authors speak of a new era of "world disorder". Military escalations, nuclear threats, potential use of chemical weapons, hybrid attacks, and [...]

Read more
Bribe Corruption

Bribe for public contracts

"Businesses should not, directly or indirectly, offer, promise, give or solicit bribes or other improper advantages to obtain or retain a contract or other improper advantage." In its guiding principle on combating corruption, the OECD describes, in supposedly understandable terms, what every company should adhere to. That this is different in practice [...]

Read more
Risk prevention for SMEs Challenge

Risk prevention as a challenge for SMEs

We as private individuals, but also we companies, we authorities, we institutions, etc. have become more vulnerable across the board. The probability of risks with massive effects occurring has increased significantly. At the same time, risk prevention is becoming increasingly important. Corona, cyberattacks, terrorist attacks & climate change The last few years have seen an increase in risks due to the increased occurrence of e.g. cyberattacks on "normal" companies or terrorist attacks [...]

Read more
Exchange of experience RPS Talk round Webinar

WB Risk Prevention Systems TALKROUND

Whether in person or virtually - our first talk round on 15 November 2021 showed how important and valuable the personal exchange of experiences is. In a small, confidential group, we talked about already known risks and (possible) measures for risk prevention. Topics such as the supply chain or supply chain due diligence law, employee and cyber security, personal risks and [...]

Read more
India Crisis Management Training Camp

India is the perfect training camp for crisis management

Mike D. Batra grew up in New Delhi, among other places, and founded a consulting firm in India's capital in 2004, one of the two origins for today's Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH. Emergency management and risk prevention are also among their services for German and European clients on site. India is one of the countries most [...]

Read more
Experience Volker Klosowski Artificial Intelligence

No computer can replace many years of personal experience

Volker Klosowski is a specialist in technical testing and certification. The graduate engineer gained experience in risk prevention and emergency management in a wide range of industries. As a member of international commissions, he dealt with incidents and plant safety. You worked in management positions at TÜV Nord and TÜV Rheinland for almost 25 years. What were important lessons learned for your task today [...].

Read more
Check Company Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Holistic check for companies

In the military, at start-ups, medium-sized companies and listed corporations, Jan H. Heinen has become acquainted with a wide variety of organizations and structures. In the WB Risk Prevention Systems Team, he contributes years of operational experience in crisis management. Since the beginning of 2020, the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has kept the world on tenterhooks. As an experienced crisis manager, what lessons do you draw from this catastrophe, from personal, but also [...]

Read more
Risk Company Risk Prevention Dr. Johannes Wamser

Companies are becoming more risk-averse

With Risk Prevention Systems, Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH supports its customers in managing crises and emergency situations, in addition to pandemics, such as corruption, mass strikes, natural disasters, terrorist attacks, kidnapping, war. Managing Director Dr. Johannes Wamser on risks in everyday business, thinking outside the box and a crisis-tested team. To what extent has the pandemic heightened companies' awareness of risks [...].

Read more

Von einer Krise in die nächste? Risikoprävention als unternehmerische Chance!

Die globale, sich stetig wandelnde Welt hat die Anfälligkeit für Risiken verstärkt. Cyberattacken auf mittelständische Unternehmen, terroristische Angriffe auf bislang ungedachte Ziele und auch Folgen des Klimawandels zeigen, wie angreifbar wir geworden sind – als Einzelperson, Unternehmen, Behörden, Organisationen und Einrichtungen.  Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit von Risiken mit massiven Auswirkungen hat deutlich zugenommen. Die globalen Trends schaffen einen Bedarf […]

Weiterlesen

Pressemitteilung: Gründung der WB Risk Prevention Systems GmbH

Strategische Beratungsboutique mit Fokus auf Risikoprävention und Krisenmanagement gegründet Bochum, den 25.07.2022 In Düsseldorf wurde am 25. Juli 2022 der Grundstein für die WB Risk Prevention Systems GmbH gelegt. Mit der Gründung einer eigenen Gesellschaft folgen die die Partner Marcel Hagens, Jan H Heinen, Volker Klosowski und die Dr. Wamser + Bartra Holding GmbH, vertreten […]

Weiterlesen
Energieversorgung-Risiken-neben-Verfuegbarkeiten-und-Kosten

Energieversorgung: Welche Risiken mitgedacht werden können 

Ein Blick über die Kernfrage nach Verfügbarkeiten der Energieversorgung und steigenden Kosten hinaus. Die Energieversorgung ist aktuell aus den Schlagzeilen nicht wegzudenken. Steigende Kosten und drohende Versorgungsschwierigkeiten sind Themen, die tagtäglich in den Medien präsent sind und alle Menschen wie Unternehmen betreffen.    Die Energieversorger und Netzbetreiber haben zurzeit vieles zu tun und stehen im besonderen […]

Weiterlesen

Russland & Ukraine – Was kommt noch auf deutsche Unternehmen zu? Eine Empfehlung von WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 von Johannes Wamser Dass es mit der russischen Invasion in die Ukraine vor unserer eigenen Haustür einen Angriffskrieg gibt, stellt ganz Europa vor neue Herausforderungen. Bundeskanzler Olaf Scholz sprach von einer „Zeitenwende„, politische Kommentatoren und Autoren sprechen von einer neuen Epoche der „Weltunordnung“. Militärische Eskalationen, nukleare Bedrohungen, potenzieller Einsatz von Chemiewaffen, hybride Angriffe und […]

Weiterlesen
Bestechungsgeld Korruption

Bestechungsgeld für öffentliche Aufträge

„Unternehmen sollen weder direkt noch indirekt Bestechungsgelder oder sonstige unegrechtigte Vorteile anbieten, versprechen, gewähren oder fordern, um einen Auftrag oder einen sonstigen unbilligen Vorteil zu erlangen oder zu behalten.„ Die OECD beschreibt in ihrem Leitsatz zur Bekämpfung der Korruption, in vermeintlich verständlichen Worten, woran sich jedes Unternehmen halten sollte. Dass dies in der Praxis anders […]

Weiterlesen
Risikoprävention Mittelstand Herausforderung

Risikoprävention als Herausforderung für den Mittelstand

Wir als Privatpersonen, aber auch wir Unternehmen, wir Behörden, wir Einrichtungen etc. sind in der Breite angreifbarer geworden. Die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit von Risiken mit massiven Auswirkungen haben deutlich zugenommen. Gleichzeitig wird die Risikoprävention immer wichtiger. Corona, Cyberattacken, Terroranschläge & Klimawandel Die letzten Jahre haben durch das vermehrte Auftreten von z.B. Cyberattacken auf „normale“ Unternehmen oder terroristischer Angriffe […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrungsaustausch RPS Talkrunde Webinar

WB Risk Prevention Systems TALKRUNDE

Ob persönlich oder virtuell – unsere erste Talkrunde am 15. November 2021 hat gezeigt, wie wichtig und wertvoll der persönliche Erfahrungsaustausch ist. In kleiner, vertraulicher Runde haben wir über bereits bekannte Risiken und (mögliche) Maßnahmen zur Risikoprävention gesprochen. Dabei standen Themen u.a. wie die Supply Chain bzw. das Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz, Mitarbeiter- und Cybersicherheit, persönliche Risiken und […]

Weiterlesen
Indien Krisenmanagement Trainingscamp

Indien ist das perfekte Trainingscamp für Krisenmanagement

Mike D. Batra wuchs unter anderem in New Delhi auf und gründete in der Hauptstadt Indiens im Jahr 2004 eine Beratungsfirma, eine der beiden Ursprünge für die heutige Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH. Auch Notfallmanagement und Risikoprävention zählen zu deren Dienstleistungen für deutsche und europäische Kunden vor Ort. Indien gehört zu den Ländern, die am […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrung Volker Klosowski Künstliche Intelligenz

Langjährige persönliche Erfahrung kann kein Computer ersetzen

Volker Klosowski ist Spezialist für technische Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen. In unterschiedlichsten Industrien sammelte der Diplomingenieur Erfahrungen mit Risikoprävention und Notfallmanagement. Als Mitglied internationaler Kommissionen beschäftigte er sich mit Störfällen und Anlagensicherheit. Sie haben fast 25 Jahre in Führungspositionen beim TÜV Nord bzw. beim TÜV Rheinland gearbeitet. Was waren wichtige Lessons Learned für Ihre heutige Aufgabe […]

Weiterlesen
Check Unternehmen Jan-Hendrik Heinen

Ganzheitlicher Check für Unternehmen

Beim Militär, bei Startups, Mittelständlern und börsennotierten Konzernen hat Jan H. Heinen unterschiedlichste Organisationen und Strukturen kennengelernt. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team steuert er jahrelange operative Erfahrungen im Krisenmanagement bei. Seit Anfang 2020 hält die SARS-CoV-2-Pandemie die Welt in Atem. Welche Lehren ziehen Sie als erfahrener Krisenmanager aus dieser Katastrophe, aus persönlicher, aber auch […]

Weiterlesen
Risiko Unternehmen Risikoprävention Dr. Johannes Wamser

Die Unternehmen werden risikoaffiner

Mit Risk Prevention Systems unterstützt die Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH ihre Kunden bei der Bewältigung von Krisen und Notsituationen, neben Pandemien, etwa Korruption, Massenstreiks, Naturkatastrophen, Terroranschläge, Entführung, Krieg. Geschäftsführer Dr. Johannes Wamser über Risiken im Geschäftsalltag, den Blick über den Tellerrand und ein krisenerprobtes Team. Inwiefern hat die Pandemie bei den Unternehmen das Bewusstsein für Risiken geschärft […]

Weiterlesen