Company Next crisis after Corona

After two years of Corona into the next crisis

The next crisis after Corona: Rising cost of living and the threat of private insolvencies - A social powder keg also for companies? What entrepreneurs should now expect in order to be prepared for the consequences of the high stress level in their own workforce. Collective trends as a result of external influences: A changing society Shortage of skilled workers leads to higher security risks New perspectives as an opportunity for [...]

Weiterlesen
Events Violence Security Risk

The "short fuse" as a safety risk for future events

How possible societal late effects of the Corona pandemic should be considered when planning future events. A commentary by Dr. Johannes Wamser & Marcel Hagens. Even though Sars-Cov-2 is still a serious pathogen that will remain with us in the long term, piece by piece more normality is returning to our everyday lives. The mask obligation is lifted in many places as well as [...].

Weiterlesen

Russia & Ukraine - What is still to come for German companies? A recommendation from WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 by Johannes Wamser The fact that there is a war of aggression on our own doorstep with the Russian invasion of Ukraine poses new challenges for the whole of Europe. German Chancellor Olaf Scholz spoke of a "turning point in time", political commentators and authors speak of a new era of "world disorder". Military escalations, nuclear threats, potential use of chemical weapons, hybrid attacks, and [...]

Weiterlesen
Exchange of experience RPS Talk round Webinar

WB Risk Prevention Systems TALKROUND

Whether in person or virtually - our first talk round on 15 November 2021 showed how important and valuable the personal exchange of experiences is. In a small, confidential group, we talked about already known risks and (possible) measures for risk prevention. Topics such as the supply chain or supply chain due diligence law, employee and cyber security, personal risks and [...]

Weiterlesen
Lithium influence Taliban Afghanistan risk

Taliban take over determines the choice of your next car?

The Taliban's conquest of Afghanistan has had dramatic and severe consequences for the local population. But it will also potentially affect your next phone, laptop or even car. A post by Marcel Hagens Although 70 % of the country remains untapped, Afghanistan is believed to have vast amounts of natural resources. Among them, one of the [...]

Weiterlesen
Lead time terrorist attack aviation

A terrorist attack has no lead time

Three continents, four countries and many crises: For more than 40 years, Werner Heesen worked in the aviation industry and experienced several emergency situations - including a terrorist attack. In the WB Risk Prevention Systems Team, his focus is on organizing logistics and security concepts for company employees. For 15 months, Germany has been struggling with the worst crisis [...]

Weiterlesen
Experience Volker Klosowski Artificial Intelligence

No computer can replace many years of personal experience

Volker Klosowski is a specialist in technical testing and certification. The graduate engineer gained experience in risk prevention and emergency management in a wide range of industries. As a member of international commissions, he dealt with incidents and plant safety. You worked in management positions at TÜV Nord and TÜV Rheinland for almost 25 years. What were important lessons learned for your task today [...].

Weiterlesen
UEFA EURO Football Crisis Management

UEFA EURO 2020: Insights for crisis management?

UEFA's European Championship is still in full swing and yet, as the group stage draws to a close, it is already apparent that crisis management offers some grounds for discussion. A contribution from Marcel Hagens When, on the opening day of UEFA EURO 2020, Denmark international Christian Eriksen collapsed in mid-match with a cardiac arrest and was still on the scene - God [...]

Weiterlesen

Veranstaltungen Gewaltbereitschaft Sicherheitsrisiko

Die „kurze Zündschnur“ als Sicherheitsrisiko für künftige Veranstaltungen

Wie mögliche gesellschaftliche Spätfolgen der Corona-Pandemie bei der Planung künftiger Veranstaltungen berücksichtigt werden sollten. Ein Kommentar von Dr. Johannes Wamser & Marcel Hagens. Auch wenn Sars-Cov-2 weiterhin ein ernstzunehmender Krankheitserreger ist, der uns langfristig erhalten bleiben wird, kehrt dennoch Stück-für-Stück mehr Normalität in unseren Alltag zurück. Die Maskenpflicht wird an vielen Stellen aufgehoben ebenso wie […]

Weiterlesen

Russland & Ukraine – Was kommt noch auf deutsche Unternehmen zu? Eine Empfehlung von WB Risk Prevention Systems.

(c) 30.03.2022 von Johannes Wamser Dass es mit der russischen Invasion in die Ukraine vor unserer eigenen Haustür einen Angriffskrieg gibt, stellt ganz Europa vor neue Herausforderungen. Bundeskanzler Olaf Scholz sprach von einer „Zeitenwende„, politische Kommentatoren und Autoren sprechen von einer neuen Epoche der „Weltunordnung“. Militärische Eskalationen, nukleare Bedrohungen, potenzieller Einsatz von Chemiewaffen, hybride Angriffe und […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrungsaustausch RPS Talkrunde Webinar

WB Risk Prevention Systems TALKRUNDE

Ob persönlich oder virtuell – unsere erste Talkrunde am 15. November 2021 hat gezeigt, wie wichtig und wertvoll der persönliche Erfahrungsaustausch ist. In kleiner, vertraulicher Runde haben wir über bereits bekannte Risiken und (mögliche) Maßnahmen zur Risikoprävention gesprochen. Dabei standen Themen u.a. wie die Supply Chain bzw. das Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz, Mitarbeiter- und Cybersicherheit, persönliche Risiken und […]

Weiterlesen
Lithium Einfluss Taliban Afghanistan Risiko

Beeinflusst die Taliban-Übernahme die Wahl Ihres nächsten Autos?

Die Eroberung Afghanistans durch die Taliban hat dramatische und schwerwiegende Folgen für die lokale Bevölkerung. Sie wird sich aber möglicherweise auch auf Ihr nächstes Telefon, Laptop oder sogar Auto auswirken. Ein Beitrag von Marcel Hagens Obwohl 70 % des Landes noch unerschlossen sind, verfügt Afghanistan vermutlich über große Mengen an natürlichen Ressourcen. Darunter eines der […]

Weiterlesen
Vorlaufzeit Terroranschlag Luftfahrt

Ein Terroranschlag hat keine Vorlaufzeit

Drei Kontinente, vier Länder und viele Krisen: Mehr als 40 Jahre arbeitete Werner Heesen in der Luftfahrtbranche und erlebte einige Notsituationen – darunter auch einen Terroranschlag. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team liegt sein Fokus auf der Organisation von Logistik und Sicherheitskonzepten für Mitarbeiter von Unternehmen. Seit 15 Monaten kämpft Deutschland mit der schlimmsten Krise […]

Weiterlesen
Erfahrung Volker Klosowski Künstliche Intelligenz

Langjährige persönliche Erfahrung kann kein Computer ersetzen

Volker Klosowski ist Spezialist für technische Prüfungen und Zertifizierungen. In unterschiedlichsten Industrien sammelte der Diplomingenieur Erfahrungen mit Risikoprävention und Notfallmanagement. Als Mitglied internationaler Kommissionen beschäftigte er sich mit Störfällen und Anlagensicherheit. Sie haben fast 25 Jahre in Führungspositionen beim TÜV Nord bzw. beim TÜV Rheinland gearbeitet. Was waren wichtige Lessons Learned für Ihre heutige Aufgabe […]

Weiterlesen
UEFA EURO Fußball Krisenmanagement

UEFA EURO 2020: Erkenntnisse für das Krisenmanagement?

Die Europameisterschaft der UEFA ist noch im vollen Gange und dennoch ist bereits am Ende der Gruppenphase zu erkennen, dass das Krisenmanagement einige Diskussionsgrundlagen bietet. Ein Beitrag von Marcel Hagens Als am Eröffnungstag der UEFA EURO 2020 der dänische Nationalspieler Christian Eriksen mitten im Spiel mit einem Herzstillstand zusammenbrach und noch vor Ort – Gott […]

Weiterlesen