Whistleblower Whistleblower Company

"Kill the messenger" - how companies respond to whistleblowers and anonymous tips

A commentary by WB Risk Prevention Systems. Dealing with people when confronted with massive wrongdoings in a private or business environment is always associated with emotions. The first, spontaneous reaction to (anonymous) whistleblower information is often repression, disappointment or shock. Extreme examples at the private level are information from third parties about the infidelity of [...]

Read more
Sexual harassment - misconduct workforce as a result of the pandemic

Misconduct within the workforce as a social consequence of the pandemic? 

Sexual Harassment in the Workplace The spring and summer of 2022 has brought many of us the opportunity to physically spend more time at our companies again. Even if only in part, because time and work models have changed permanently and home office options continue to be maintained. But at least team meetings, employee events, training sessions, meetings with colleagues, etc., can once again be held in [...]

Read more
Whistleblower system Opportunity and risk for companies

Whistleblower system: opportunity and risk for companies

Once again, there is a new EU directive that is to be implemented by the German government. The draft bill for the so-called Whistleblower Protection Act, which was actually supposed to be implemented by December 17, 2021, has now been presented by the Federal Ministry of Justice. In line with the published draft law, more and more providers are appearing who present ready-made solutions for whistleblower systems. With the establishment of such [...]

Read more

Whistleblower Hinweisgeber Unternehmen

„Kill the messenger“ – wie Unternehmen auf Whistleblower und anonyme Hinweise reagieren

Ein Kommentar von WB Risk Prevention Systems. Der Umgang von Menschen, wenn man mit massiven Missständen im privaten oder geschäftlichen Umfeld konfrontiert wird, ist immer mit Emotionen verbunden. Die erste, spontane Reaktion auf (anonyme) Hinweise durch Whistleblower ist häufig Verdrängung, Enttäuschung oder Schock.   Extreme Beispiele auf privater Ebene sind Informationen Dritter über die Untreue des […]

Weiterlesen
Sexuelle Belästigung - Fehlverhalten Belegschaft als Folge der Pandemie

Fehlverhalten innerhalb der Belegschaft als soziale Folge der Pandemie? 

Sexuelle Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz Der Frühling und Sommer 2022 hat viele von uns die Möglichkeit gebracht, wieder physisch mehr Zeit in unseren Unternehmen zu verbringen. Und sei es nur teilweise, weil sich Zeit- und Arbeitsmodelle nachhaltig verändert haben und Homeoffice-Möglichkeiten weiter beibehalten werden. Aber zumindest Teammeetings, Mitarbeiter:innen-Events, Schulungen, Treffen mit Kolleg:innen usw. können wieder in […]

Weiterlesen
Whistleblower-System Chance und Risiko für Unternehmen

Whistleblower-System: Chance und Risiko für Unternehmen

Es gibt mal wieder eine neue EU-Richtlinie, die von der Bundesregierung umgesetzt werden soll. Der Referentenentwurf zum sogenannten Hinweisgeberschutzgesetz, das eigentlich schon zum 17. Dezember 2021 umgesetzt werden sollte, wurde nun vom Bundesministerium der Justiz vorgestellt. Passend zum veröffentlichten Gesetzesentwurf tauchen immer mehr Anbieter auf, die vorgefertigte Lösungen für Whistleblower-Systeme präsentieren. Mit der Etablierung solcher […]

Weiterlesen