NewsAbout us

WB Christmas campaign against hunger

WB Christmas campaign Welthungerhilfe

Even if the year has led to some minor or major restrictions in our country, Corona hits other regions of the world even harder. When we complain that perhaps our Christmas party has to be postponed due to Corona or that a skiing holiday has to be cancelled, there are unfortunately still millions of people who lack the most basic thing: food and drink to ensure pure survival.

That's why we're foregoing gifts and sending Christmas greeting cards this year and instead are calling for a fundraising campaign that we've launched with Welthungerhilfe, which is WB Christmas campaign against hunger.

So far, our fundraising projects have been (almost) exclusively in India. But Corona has also made hunger worse in other parts of the world. That is why we have chosen Welthungerhilfe because, according to a recent comparison of large donation organizations with low advertising and administrative costs, it handles donations in an exemplary manner. Of Welthungerhilfe's total expenditure, around 93 percent goes directly to projects (project funding and project support). A further 1.5 per cent goes to education and awareness-raising work. Only 5.5 percent is spent on advertising and administration. In addition to India, Welthungerhilfe is also active in Africa, South America and other countries in South Asia.

We participate ourselves with EUR 1,000.00 in the fundraising campaign. With this money, Welthungerhilfe is able to feed a family of six for a whole year in a refugee camp.

You are cordially invited to participate in the fundraising campaign as a company or private individual and to do something good together with us:

 

 

We wish you a merry Christmas and a good start into the new year, in which we hope to be able to meet with you again in an analogous way.

AktuellesÜber uns

WB Weihnachtsaktion gegen Hunger

WB Weihnachtsaktion Welthungerhilfe

Auch wenn das Jahr bei uns zu manch kleineren oder größeren Einschränkungen geführt hat, trifft Corona andere Regionen auf der Welt umso härter. Wenn wir uns beschweren, dass vielleicht unsere Weihnachtsfeier coronabedingt verschoben werden muss oder ein Skiurlaub ausfällt, gibt es leider immer noch Millionen Menschen, denen es am Grundsätzlichsten fehlt: Essen und Trinken, um das pure Überleben zu sichern.

Deswegen verzichten wir dieses Jahr auf Geschenke und das Versenden von Weihnachtsgrußkarten und rufen stattdessen zu einer Spendenaktion auf, die wir mit der Welthungerhilfe ins Leben gerufen haben, die WB Weihnachtsaktion gegen Hunger.

Bislang lagen unsere Spendenprojekte (fast) ausschließlich in Indien. Aber Corona hat den Hunger auch in anderen Teilen der Welt verschlimmern lassen. Wir haben uns deswegen für die Welthungerhilfe entschieden, weil sie nach einem aktuellen Vergleich großer Spendenorganisationen mit niedrigen Werbe- und Verwaltungskosten vorbildlich mit Spenden umgeht. Von den gesamten Ausgaben der Welthungerhilfe gehen rund 93 Prozent direkt an Projekte (Projektförderung und Projektbegleitung). Weitere 1,5 Prozent fließen in die Bildungs- und Aufklärungsarbeit. Lediglich 5,5 Prozent werden für Werbung und Verwaltung ausgegeben. Die Welthungerhilfe ist neben Indien auch in Afrika, Südamerika und anderen Ländern in Südasien tätig.

Wir beteiligen uns selbst mit EUR 1.000,00 an der Spendenaktion. Mit diesem Geld ist die Welthungerhilfe in der Lage, eine sechsköpfige Familie ein ganzes Jahr lang in einem Flüchtlingslager zu ernähren.

Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, sich als Unternehmen oder Privatperson an der Spendenaktion zu beteiligen und gemeinsam mit uns etwas Gutes zu tun:

 

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen schöne und besinnliche Weihnachtsfeiertage und einen guten Start in das neue Jahr, in dem wir hoffentlich auch wieder analog mit Ihnen zusammenkommen können.