Werner Heesen

Werner Heesen

In the past few decades, changes have been the "normal case" for Werner Heesen. He has worked in various management positions for Deutsche Lufthansa on three continents and during this time has practiced and actively shaped the term “change management”. He has spent 13 exciting years in India - most recently in the "Director South Asia" position.

In addition to the successful establishment and expansion of the Lufthansa organization as part of the corporate strategy for the subcontinent, his tasks included negotiations at the highest political decision-making level, crisis management in a wide variety of forms, operational management of Indian companies, the establishment of medium-sized business units and negotiations with unions.

His crisis experiences include Ad-hoc management of terrorist threats and other security challenges, development and implementation of evacuation plans for crisis regions, effects of pandemics and epidemics on business units, misconduct and manipulation by former business partners, etc.

Since 2012, he has also made this experience and his special knowledge available to the customers of Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH.

Beiträge von Werner Heesen:

Vorlaufzeit Terroranschlag Luftfahrt

A terrorist attack has no lead time

WB Risk Prevention Systems stellt sich vor: Werner Heesen
Drei Kontinente, vier Länder und viele Krisen: Mehr als 40 Jahre arbeitete Werner Heesen in der Luftfahrtbranche. Im WB Risk Prevention Systems Team liegt sein Fokus auf der Organisation von Logistik und Sicherheitskonzepten für Mitarbeiter von Unternehmen.

Evacuation flights after government overthrow

Evacuation flights after government overthrow

Nepal - Overthrow - Communication - Logistics
The overthrow of a government is rarely peaceful and consensual. Protests, unrest and even violent confrontations are not uncommon. One experienced example was the overthrow of the Nepalese government, in which the country...

Terrorist attacks Mumbai India evacuation

Terrorist attacks in Mumbai

Terrorism - India - coordination - communication - crisis team
On November 26, 2008, terrorist attacks were carried out at a wide variety of locations in the Indian port city of Mumbai. Within a short period of time, there were numerous murders, explosions and hostage-takings. Two luxury hotels were also among their target...

Werner Heesen

In den den letzten Jahrzehnten waren Veränderungen für Werner Heesen der „Normalfall“. Er hat auf drei Kontinenten in verschiedenen Führungspositionen für die Deutsche Lufthansa gearbeitet und den Begriff „Change Management“ während dieser Zeit in der Praxis gelebt und aktiv gestaltet. 13 spannende Jahre hat er davon in Indien verbracht – zuletzt in der Position „Director South Asia“.

Neben dem erfolgreichen Auf- und Ausbau der Lufthansa-Organisation im Rahmen der Konzernstrategie für den Subkontinent gehörten zu seinen Aufgaben Verhandlungen auf höchster politischer Entscheidungsebene, Krisenmanagement in vielfältigster Form, die operationelle Führung indischer Unternehmen, der Aufbau mittelständischer Geschäftseinheiten sowie Verhandlungen mit Gewerkschaften.

Zu seinen Krisenerfahrungen gehören u.a. Ad-hoc Management von Terrorgefahren und weiteren Security-Herausforderungen, Entwicklung und Umsetung von Evakuierungsplänen für Krisenregionen, Auswirkungen von Pandemien und Epidemien auf Geschäftseinheiten, Fehlverhalten und einhergehende Manipulationen durch ehemalige Geschäftspartner usw.

Seit 2012 stellt er diese Erfahrung und sein spezielles Wissen auch den Kunden der Dr. Wamser + Batra GmbH zur Verfügung.